• User Name
  • Password
  • Remember Me
22 Apr 2018, 23:51 HRS IST
  • PTI
A Shiv Sena leader shot dead in suburban Kandivli in Shiv Sena leader Sachin Sawant shot dead in suburban Kandivali in Mumbai: Police.
  • Prez poll: Hundred per cent polling in Uttarakhand

  • Advertisement
  •  Share
  • Print Print
  •  E-mail
  • Comments Comment
  • [ - ] Text [ + ]
20:5 HRS IST

Dehradun, Jul 17 (PTI) All 70 MLAs from Uttarakhand today cast their votes for the presidential election here, with an MLA from Bihar also exercising his franchise at the state Assembly.

According to an official spokesman, the polling started at 10 AM at a voting booth in the state Assembly. Till 2:15 PM, Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat and Speaker Premchand Aggarwal had cast their votes along with all 70 MLAs.

MLA from Bihar Virendra Kumar also cast his vote here.

The NDA has fielded former Bihar Governor Ram Nath Kovind for the top constitutional post, while former Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar is the joint opposition candidate.

Counting of votes will take place on July 20 in New Delhi where all the ballot boxes will be brought from various state capitals.

The tenure of incumbent Pranab Mukherjee ends on July 24.

  • Post your comments