• User Name
  • Password
  • Remember Me
26 Jul 2017, 21:57 HRS IST
BJP chief Amit Shah, Union minister Smriti Irani to contest Rajya Sabha polls from Gujarat, says party leader JP NaddaIn the circumstances obtaining in Bihar, it became difficult to run the grand alliance government: NitishNitish Kumar says he has resigned as Chief Minister of BiharNitish Kumar says he has resigned as Chief Minister of BiharBJP Parliamentary Board not in favour of mid-term poll in Bihar: Nadda3-member panel formed in Bihar to talk to BJP MLAs and report to leadership for final call: JP Nadda after BJP Parliamentary Board meetingGovt seeks Parliament nod for supplementary demands for grants of Rs 11,166.18 croreLok Sabha adjourned till 12.45 PM amid noisy anti- government protests by opposition membersRajya Sabha adjourned briefly as opposition demands expunction of certain remarks by Leader of House Arun JaitleyRajya Sabha adjourned till noon amid heated exchanges between opposition and treasury benches over several issues
  • PTI
  • Eight Executive Directors appointed in various banks

  • Advertisement
  •  Share
  • Print Print
  •  E-mail
  • Comments Comment
  • [ - ] Text [ + ]
13:23 HRS IST

New Delhi, Feb 17 (PTI) Eight Executive Directors (EDs) have been appointed in various public sector banks on the recommendations of Banks Board Bureau.

Neelam Damodharan and Atanu Kumar Das have been appointed as EDs in Bank of India. Damodharan is General Manager in Bank of Baroda and Das is GM in Vijaya Bank.

K Swaminathan, General Manager in Indian Overseas Bank, has been appointed as ED in the same bank, an order issued by Personnel Ministry said.

Ashok Kumar Pradhan will be ED in United Bank of India.

He is at present Chief General Manager with State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur.

P Ramana Murthy will be Executive Director of Central Bank of India. He is GM of Allahabad Bank.

Fareed Ahmed Khan, General Manager of Corporation Bank, will be ED in Punjab and Sind Bank. M K Bhattacharya and S Harishankar have been appointed EDs of Indian Bank and Allahabad Bank respectively.

Bhattacharya and Harishankar are working as Chief General Managers of State Bank of Mysore and State Bank of Travancore respectively.

The appointments is initially for a three-year period.

  • Post your comments